This is a loud World (2019)

Concerto for Clavichord and (wrapped up) ensemble

clavichord solo, 2fl (also bfl/picc), cl (also bcl), sax a, sax bar, hrn, trp,

2 trb, tub, pno(also keyboard), perc, e git, e bass



2:Chromatic Scherzo I

3:Middle Part

4:Chromatic Scherzo II

5:Arpeggi and Chorale


Duration 28 minutes

Composed with financial support by the Performing Arts Fund NL for Dirk Luijmes and Orchestra De Ereprijs

Padding Music Productions


Shenzhen-The Hague Spring 2019

For violin, harp, accordeon and piano

duration ca 4′

Padding Music productions

The right Bird in the wrong Cage (1989)

for woodwind quintet and piano

duration ca 6′

unpublished (score lost)

RCO Echos (2018)

for double brass quintet and timpany

duration 4 minutes

Echo Fanfare for the opening ceremony of the RCO House.

Composed on request of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra for an ensemble of their musicians

Unpublished/ Padding Music Productions

Baldwin Close Ups (2018)

For panflute, recorders, viola, accordeon and percussion.

duration 23 minutes

Commissioned by and composed for Black Pencil

1: Speed ups

2: Three to four to five to ten and reverse

3: John Baldwin’s bio

4: Bycinium

5: The funeral of John Baldwin


Padding Music Productions

Mecenas Suite (2018)

for ensemble and speaker  2018

duration 22 minutes

fl(bfl), cl, trp, acc, perc, vln, vlc, speaker

1: Entree van de mecenas

2:Mecenas Shuffle

3:Mecenas spreekt 1

4:Portret Joop en Janine van den Ende

5:Ministerie van Culturele zaken

6:Portret Pieter en Francoise Geelen

7:Mars der beschaving (voor een kratje bier)

8:Portret Martijn en Jeanette Sanders

9: Mecenas spreekt 2

commissioned by Eva Stegeman en Kamermuziekfestival Den Haag.

unpublished/ Padding Music Productions


They are home again! (2017)

For reed quintet  14′

ob, cl, a-sax, bcl, bsn

composed for Calefax

1: Zeegezicht bij Scheveningen

2: Het uitgaan van de hervormde gemeente te Nuenen

Donemus publisher

Canzonas book 1 (2017)

for trombone ensemble (5-8 players)

duration 16′

commissioned by and composed for New Trombone Collective

publisher Donemus

Cello Biennale Galop 2016 (2016)

for cello quartet and percussion quartet

duration 7′

commissoned by the Cello Biennale for their edition of 2017

Padding Music productions

Slow landscape (with thunder, version 2) (2016)

Concerto for bassflute and ensemble

fl-b-solo fl/fl-a 2cl eh h trp trb tb trb cb pf/keyb  perc vn vla vc

duration 15′

publisher Donemus