Schumann’s last Procession (2008/2022)

for Tenor trombone (also percussion) and String quartet

Original version was composed with financial support by the Fonds Podium Kunsten for

Brandt Atema(contra bass trombone) and Astrid Haring (harp).

This version is arranged on request by Jörgen van Rijen and the Alma Quartet with financial support by

Foundation Concertgebouworkest and Jörgen van Rijen.


Duration c. 6′