Cello Biennale Galop 2016 (2016)

for cello quartet and percussion quartet

duration 7′

commissoned by the Cello Biennale for their edition of 2017

Padding Music productions

Slow landscape (with thunder, version 2) (2016)

Concerto for bassflute and ensemble

fl-b-solo fl/fl-a 2cl eh h trp trb tb trb cb pf/keyb  perc vn vla vc

duration 15′

publisher Donemus



Unequal Parts (version 2016)

Concerto for piano and small ensemble

fl(pic fl-b) ob cl-es cl-b/bcl hrn trp trb ctrb(or tb) 2perc  acc 2vln vla vlc cb pf-solo


1: fast

2: slow

duration 20′

New edited version of the original piece from 2006, recomposed for the occasion of the Johan Wagenaar Prize 2018

for Gerard Bouwhuis and the New European Ensemble

Composed with financial support of theFonds voor de Scheppende Toonkunst. – on request of van Jan Zekveld. – for Gerard Bouwhuis and ASKO Ensemble voor het Zaterdag Matinee.

publisher Donemus

Bosch Intrada (2015)

bagpipes, 2 trp, 2hrns ,2trb, 2btrb, perc
Commissioned by stichting Jheronimus Bosch for the opening of the international exhibition ‘Visioenen van een genie’


Slow landscape (with thunder) (2015)

Concerto for bassflute and ensemble

bfl solo, alto fl, bcl, a-sax, ten-sax, hrn, trp, 2 trb, tb, e-git, e-bass, perc, pno/keyb

duration 15′

Composed with financial support by the FPK for Marije van den Berg and Orchestra de Ereprijs

publisher Donemus


HOP (2012)

for large ensemble

fl ob cl bcl ssx asx hrn trp trb tba pf keyb acc 3voc 3perc eg bg DJ 3vl vla vc cb

duration 8′

composed with financial support by the FPK for the Orkest van de 21ste Eeuw


Last words (2010)

Concerto for cello and ensemble

fl cl trp trb keyb perc vc solo vl vla cb
Duration: 17’00”
Composed with financial support by the FPK for Doris Hochscheid and Asko|Schönberg.Commissioned by the Cello Biennale 2010

Publisher Donemus


First Harmonium Concerto (Asko|Schönberg version) 2009

Concerto for harmonium and ensemble

fl(fl-b pic) ob cl(cl-b) fg h trp trb MIDI-keyboard perc el.g g-b/cb vl vla harm-solo

duration 18′

alternative version of the original  composed with financial support of the FPK for Dirk Luijmes and orkest de Ereprijs

publisher Donemus

Al-LE-LOUIS (2009)

for large ensemble

3fl 2ob 2cl-b 2trp flghn 2hn 2trb 3perc 6vl 2pf keyb cymb el. g g-b

duration 4′

on the occasion of the 70th birthday of Louis Andriessen

publisher Donemus

Three reflexions on previous thoughts (2009)

for orchestra (including rythm section)and female voice
Wah wah wah
Zeuf a go go
Very Quiet
composed for the Metropole orchestra and Jurjen Hempel
published by Donemus Donemus