HOP (2012)

for large ensemble

fl ob cl bcl ssx asx hrn trp trb tba pf keyb acc 3voc 3perc eg bg DJ 3vl vla vc cb

duration 8′

composed with financial support by the FPK for the Orkest van de 21ste Eeuw


Gesprek (2012)

for two percussionists without instruments
Composed with Louis Andriessen.
Commissioned by slagwerk Den Haag
for Joey Marijs en Niels Meliefste


Two Inglorious Pieces 2012

for Tuba and Percussion
Written for Arjan Stroop and Jan Roel Hamersma
published by Donemus

Rememberring Sweelinck (2012)

Church organ
composed for Dirk Luijmes

Laika, opera in 4 acts (2012-2014)

Opera in 4 acts.

Collaboration between Frans Thomese (libretto) Arnoud Mik (director) and Martijn Padding (composition)

for eight voices, vocal ensemble and large ensemble

fl(fl-b) ob(eh) cl(cl-b) h trp trb tb acc pf keyb g-e perc str electronics

duration 100′

Commissioned by Pierre Audi, DNO, Holland Festival and composed with financial support by Pierre Audi (Vermeer Prijs), DNO and the FPK for the Holland Festival 2014

published by Donemus

Three Opposite Pieces (2011)

violin and bayan (or harmonium/accordeon)
for Heleen Hulst & An Raskin
composed with financial support by FPK
published by Donemus

Greetings from Holland (2011)

for bassoon, harmonium and percussion
duration 16′
composed for Mette Laugs
published by Donemus

Glimpse (2010)

for period orchestra or contemporary symphony orchestra

2fl 2ob 2cl 2fg 2h 2trp timp str

duration 12′

composed with financial support by the Holland Festival for Jos van Immerseel and Anima Eterna

publisher Donemus

Platteland als podium (2010)

Music Theatre in collaboration with Paul Koek and the Veenfabriek.

for singing and playing actors and ensemble

duration 80′

composed with financial support by the FPK for the Veenfabriek and Asko|Schönberg



Last words (2010)

Concerto for cello and ensemble

fl cl trp trb keyb perc vc solo vl vla cb
Duration: 17’00”
Composed with financial support by the FPK for Doris Hochscheid and Asko|Schönberg.Commissioned by the Cello Biennale 2010

Publisher Donemus